Executive Committee

2017 Officers

President

Michelle Renee Nelson (Bio)
University of Illinois
president@aaasite.org

President Elect

Tom Reichert (Bio)
University of Georgia
president_elect@aaasite.org

Vice President

Harsha Gangadharbatla (Bio)
University of Colorado Boulder
vice_president@aaasite.org

Secretary

Shu-Chuan (Kelly) Chu (Bio)
DePaul University
secretary@aaasite.org

Treasurer

Cynthia Morton (Bio)
University of Florida
treasurer@aaasite.org

Past President

Jisu Huh (Bio)
University of Minnesota
past_president@aaasite.org

Executive Director

Patricia B. Rose (Bio)
Florida International University
831 Langdon
831 Fearrington Post
Pittsboro, NC 27312
director@aaasite.org

Past Academy Presidents

2015 - Karen M.Lancendorfer (Bio)
2014 - Marla Royne Stafford (Bio)
2013 - Kim Sheehan (Bio)
2012 - Debbie Treise (Bio)
2011 - Herbert Jack Rotfeld (Bio)
2010 - Shelly Rodgers (Bio)
2009 - Dean Krugman (Bio)
2008 - Jef I. Richards (Bio)
2007 - Les Carlson (Bio)
2006 - Patricia B. Rose (Bio)
2005 - Charles R. Taylor (Bio)
2004 - Joseph E. Phelps (Bio)
2003 - Joseph R. Pisani (Bio)
2002 - Mary Alice Shaver (Bio)
2001 - Russ Laczniak (Bio)
2000 - Darrel Muehling (Bio)
1999 - Carole Macklin
1998 - Richard F. Beltramini
1997 - Mary Ann Stutts (Bio)
1996 - Ivan L. Preston
1995 - Bruce Vanden Bergh
1994 - Helen Katz
1993 - Rebecca H. Holman
1992 - Patricia A. Stout
1991 - Kim B. Rotzoll
1990 - John D. Leckenby
1989 - Anthony F. McGann
1988 - Ernest F. Larkin
1987 - Nancy Stephens
1986 - Donald R. Glover
1984-85 - Donald W. Jugenheimer
1983 - Alan D. Fletcher
1982 - H. Keith Hunt
1981 - Arnold M. Barban
1980 - Willard L. Thompson
1979 - Leonard W. Lanfranco
1978 - Barbara J. Coe
1977 - Richard Joel
1976 - Edward C. Stephens
1974-75 - Kenward L. Atkin
1972-73 - Stephen A. Greyser
1970-71 - S. Watson Dunn
1969 - Sam Smith
1967-68 - John Crawford
1966 - John E. Mertes, Jr.
1965 - Vernon Ray Fryburger, Jr.
1964 - James Dykes
1963 - Robert Zacher
1962 - Royal Ray
1961 - Daniel Warner
1960 - Billy I. Ross
1958-59 - Harry Hepner

Past Executive Secretaries / Executive Directors

2005-2007 - Donald W. Jugenheimer
2002-2004 - Dennis G. Martin
1986-2002 - Robert L. King
1983-1986 - H. Keith Hunt